Designated and Specialized Service Agencies

The Department of Mental Health designates one Designated Agency (DA) in each geographic region of the state to provide the Department's mental health programs for adults and children.

Designated Agencies are private, non-profit service providers that are responsible for ensuring needed services are available through program delivery, local planning, service coordination, and monitoring outcomes within their region.

Specialized Service Agencies (NFI and Pathways Vermont) may operate in more than one geographic area of the state and provide a distinctive approach to service delivery and coordination or provide services that meet distinctive individual needs.

Contact Information

Department of Mental Health
Commissioner Emily Hawes
280 State Drive, NOB 2 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-2010
Phone: (802) 241-0090
Fax: (802) 241-0100


Contact Us

Public Records Database and Contact Information

For more information about public records requests please click here